Hey There, Little Fella!

I was on a walk here in Atlanta not long ago and came across this wonderful sight – a beautiful young brown bird resting on an empty sidewalk cafe table.

It seemed to not be bothered by me being so nearby and staring at it (I know – staring is rude), so I decided to capture the moment.  The contrast of the mosaic table and red-flowered bush in the background (what’s with me and red flowers off late?) made a nice backdrop to shoot this adorable creature.

It looks like it’s in deep thought about something…  maybe wondering how long before it finally gets cold down South?

Well, little birdie, I’m hoping it stays warm for as long as possible so I can sit out and enjoy the sunny rays just like you’re doing right now.

2 thoughts on “Hey There, Little Fella!

Your Thoughts?

