Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

My last visit to Amelia Island was a much-needed break from the chaos of my corporate and urban life in Atlanta.  I love a chance to enjoy nature and it’s even better when there’s water involved.

On my way to nearby historic American Beach, I was shocked to come across this creature in front of a house near the beach entrance.  Now, I’ve seen my share of turtles from visits to lakes and nature walks by brooks and streams – they are usually so small and cute.

However, this turtle was BIG.  I let him mosey on, of course – we both had a beautiful day at the beach to go and enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

    • Hi, Arnold. I practice Industrial/Process Engineering. It’s my other “hobby” besides photography.. lol. Thanks for visiting and following my blog, as well!

      • Thanks, I am into plain old Mechanical, its more of a bill paying hobby 🙂

Your Thoughts?

